Matthew A

Verified Customer
Jan 25, 2020

HM126

Very happy with the mill, it is well worth the money.

Mike W

Verified Customer
Jan 24, 2020

HM126

A nice , easy to use mill at a affordable price . You have great tech support . We have 3 barns to build , the mill will save us lots of money ! Thanks

Richard H

Verified Customer
Jan 22, 2020

WC68

the Woodland mills wc68 is working great. does all you said it would.easy to put together about 2 hr. have no problem so far. great product thank you

Bruce H

Verified Customer
Jan 20, 2020

WC88

Great Chipper. How do I buy a band saw mill

Mr P

Verified Customer
Jan 15, 2020

WC68

It's a wonderful machine, compact, sturdy as well as highly efficient. Philip Ridge

Fred S

Verified Customer
Jan 09, 2020

WC68

The most useful piece of equipment (other than my tractor) that I've purchased

Bjorn K

Verified Customer
Jan 09, 2020

HM122

Bought the hm122 a year and half ago. Just getting around to putting in a review. I've been busy building a mill/ implement shed and a duck house. The folks at woodland are great to deal with , helpful and knowledgeable. Mill was well packaged. Fit nicely in the back of my pickup. Took about 1 day to set up. With a little adjusting, the mill cut nice and straight. Been cutting mostly pine and aspen. I see that they now offer the 9hp engine. I would recommend the 9hp over the 7hp. Sometime wish my saw had just a little more power especially when cutting close to full width. Other than that, great purchase. Will gladly buy from woodland mills again. Bjorn

Tony H

Verified Customer
Jan 02, 2020

HM130

The shipping was fast. Setup was easy and it saws excellent lumber. No regrets.

Ralph G

Verified Customer
Dec 27, 2019

HM122

Started easy. Some assembly instructions need improved upon but really fairly easy to assemble. Cuts logs right away.

Mark H

Verified Customer
Dec 26, 2019

WC68

Short version:  On a Kubota B2650 (19 HP @ PTO) WC68 chips pretty much anything I throw at it with the feeder set to 50%, which is faster than I can supply brush anyhow. I have stopped it a couple of times by putting in things that got jammed in the throat. If you're using most of your wood for the fireplace, this will chip whatever is left over. Interesting chips--lots of partial disks. This is a very solid piece of equipment that should last a long time. Not as noisy as I expected; it almost purrs. Long version: Ordering and deliver were very easy and quick. I placed my order Thursday morning before going off to work and before I was even out the door Leah had called to confirm receipt of the order. The chipper was delivered the following Tuesday. We are in Iowa. Uncrating was fairly easy. I was able to hoist and move the crate using ratchet-straps around it, passed over my loader bucket, then cinched up tight (I don't have pallet forks yet). I haven't figured out what to do with the steel crate yet, but I'm sure I'll come up with something. The assembly manual is one of the best I've seen for a tractor implement. At least on par with the OEM Kubota manuals and better organized. All parts were present and correct. Assembly took about an hour with a bit of help from my wife for holding things. One note not covered in the manual is to assemble the chute in the storage position so gravity helps align is better. I haven't tried this myself but Gordan from WM recommended it. Make sure to tighten ALL the nuts (there are quite a few). I accidently left the ones holding the feed control bar loose and after a couple hours of chipping it fell out and went through the chipper! Ouch. The chipper blade now has a ding in it but it doesn't seem to have affected performance. Hooking up to my Kubota B2650 required shortening the PTO shaft a lot. I didn't shorten it enough at first. Make sure to check the length at the height you'll have the 3-point at when you hook it up. I chipped my way through a brush pile the size of small RV. Most stuff went through very easily once I set the in-feed drive to 50%. You can bog down your tractor if it's on the small end, but not often. I put plenty of 4-5" stuff through without any issue. The one major jam I had was because I had a crotch at a bad angle that jammed in in-feed chute and reversing the rollers didn't free it. That was a bit of a pain to clear. Just need some more experience to know what will and won't go through. The chipper doesn't make a terrible amount of noise. It's a fairly low pitch rumble/hum. I do wear hearing protection. Your tractor may be louder. Everything on the machine seems well designed and built. Very heavy steel throughout. Welds look good. I really like the clamshell design for the impeller as it makes clearing and inspection much easier than designs with little portals. The fold-up chute does save quite a bit of space. I'm 6' 6" and my wife is 5' 5" and we were both able to comfortably feed it without bending our backs or reaching.

Showing 1-10 reviews of 2336.

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE BULLETIN D’INFORMATION!